Tulip Media

Entrepreneurial thoughts

Twitter: 8 uses to make it an effective ally for your business

After defining what Twitter was and its weight in the social media sphere, let's look at the means the most effective to take advantage of it. Here are the good ones practice to know when you want to start communicate and to marketer on Twitter.

[info]Note: This chapter is the 6th in a series of course on Social Media, the summary of which can be found here.[/info]

So let's see what Twitter allow to do. Not in the conventional sense of the term, but in terms of the added value it can bring to an organization or to business leaders or managers.

Monitoring on Twitter

The first step on Twitter is – before contributing to the network – to carry out research and follow accounts that will teach us things about our work. Gently and discreetly, we will first observe. This social network which is teeming with influencers, project managers, decision-makers but also watchers will therefore serve us to carry out a monitoring our market, and to monitor our e-reputation.

Twitter to monitor your market

Monitoring your market means following everything that is said about its sector, on its competitors, its suppliers or stakeholders, or what these competitors are saying. Growth, new uses, innovations, takeovers, bankruptcies... For these kinds of needs, Twitter has undoubtedly revolutionized things, because it has allowed easy and fun access to market information.

Simple example: if a chicken supplier for McDonald's is the subject of an emerging bad buzz about a video showing possible mistreatment of animals, the client brand (McDonald's) must be able to quickly measure the impact viral of this video in order to react as quickly as possible. In this sense, Twitter is a fantastic tool for taking the real-time temperature of the web.

The micro-blogging social network has enabled even small structures to make their own press panorama, and to find out at a lower cost about developments in the sector.

But in practice, how do you go about monitoring Twitter?

  • First of all, do keyword searches : this is the first reflex that comes to mind, and which should allow you to find tweets relating to your sector, but also Twitter accounts to follow.
  • Afterwards, follow people who have tweeted about topics or keywords that interest you : because these people are likely to continue to do so and inform you about your sector.
veille-twitter-exemple-nrjmobile
When NRJ Mobile monitors its market and approaches a journalist who tested the responsiveness of brands on Twitter.

 

After this first phase of trial and error, you should gradually be able to create your own press review based on the following that you have made, and which become more and more relevant.

  • Identify professionals in your sector of activity, the influencers of your expertise. Follow them and network with them: you certainly discover yourself in the market, but you also rediscover it.
  • Create public and private lists : the first will allow you to follow, for example, “Social Media” news in complete transparency, by sharing this list with your followers, while the second will be lists organized and identified but which you do not wish to reveal as such (a “competitors” list for example!).

How to Create Twitter Lists

To do this, nothing could be simpler, click on “Me” (your profile), then on “Lists”, and finally on “Create a list”. Give your list a name, a description, and then make it public or private.

listes-twitter  listes-twitter2

To add someone to one of your lists, go to your subscriptions or their profile, and click on “Add or remove from your lists”.

ajout-liste

 

Twitter to monitor your e-reputation

Monitoring your online reputation is done using the same means as market monitoring. So, monitoring what is said about your brand has several advantages:

  • Know what people say about you
  • Quantify what is said about you
  • Detect a good or bad buzz that concerns you directly or indirectly
  • React quickly

Better than a thousand words, the example of GAP and the racist tag

On November 25, 2013, a journalist questioned the GAP brand regarding a racist tag on one of its advertising posters featuring Sikh actor and jewelry designer Waris Ahluwalia.

pub-gap-tag-raciste

GAP reacted very quickly, and asked to make contact to find out where the poster in question was located.

pub-gap-tag-raciste2

However, the brand was not satisfied with this. To show support and solidarity to Waris Ahluwalia, she changed her Twitter cover photo to include the ad :

pub-gap-tag-raciste3

Jackpot for GAP in terms of notoriety and image. By being very responsive and showing support for its muse, the brand defends its ethics on the one hand, and proves on the other hand that it listens to feedback.

This example brings together all the ingredients of good 2.0 image management:

  • Initially, a bad buzz that the brand can do nothing about
  • Then, very good responsiveness
  • Finally – and this is the most interesting point of this example – the intelligence of taking advantage of the stupidity of others to work on your brand image

In other words, GAP took advantage of an individual's negative action to shine better. A very opportunistic way of getting people talking about yourself, which the press did not fail to do in several articles praising the brand:

pub-gap-tag-raciste4

 

Promote your products and services on Twitter

Once you have taken control of the tool as a “follower”, it is time to take action. Twitter can then be used to broadcast news relating to your products, services or competitions. In other words, yet another promotion channel for your brand.

Thus, your blog articles are welcome on Twitter, in order to generate traffic to your website. Provided you have a certain number of followers, which involves a crucial stage of following, networking and discussion with Twitter users.

Access to the role of influencer, when you are not a famous brand, necessarily goes through a chat stage. I refer you to the typology of tweeters to fully understand these roles.

 

Build customer relations on Twitter

  • 56% of a brand's Twitter followers are more inclined to buy the brand's products or services since they have followed it, compared to 47% of fans of a Facebook page.
  • 51% of consumers believe that the absence of a brand on social networks generates a negative image!

Therefore, the simple presence on Twitter constitutes almost a commercial argument. All that remains is to communicate with your prospects and customers, to answer your consumers' questions, in short, to establish a real customer relationship. By doing this, you send a positive, current image and you show that you are responsive to the questions that your customers may ask. Ideal in terms of branding.

 

Do after-sales service on Twitter

Beyond simply relaying news, Twitter can also act as an after-sales service. Although this media does not replace traditional after-sales service, it nevertheless already makes it possible to answer a large part of the questions in a rapid, efficient, transparent and public manner.

OrangeSAV

This has positive consequences in terms of image, since the brand publicly shows that it takes great care of its consumers who ask questions. The company therefore wants to be connected, current, responsive and attentive.

On a practical level, you must create a Twitter account separate from the official account, react quickly enough, invite questioners to send DMs for personal data, retweet customers satisfied with the after-sales service, and redirect the customer to the service if necessary. adequate.

 

Do Social TV on Twitter

Social TV refers to the conversation that develops online about what is happening on the small screen. An activity that is of increasing interest to the channels. And for good reason, 7.2 million Internet users have already posted a comment online on a TV program, i.e. one in five internet users. The forecasts of Seevibes count on more than 100 million tweets related to television programs:

twitter-social-tv

Due to its format which lends itself very well to live, Twitter is the ideal platform for doing Social TV. Through the simplicity of its interface, the social network plays a decisive role in conversations related to programs, especially when they are live.

“This increased link between Twitter and TV can be explained by a common DNA. TV is par excellence the unifying media, live, event, while Twitter is a live, public and conversational platform. »

Justine Ryst, Development Director of Twitter France

In practice, starting a conversation related to a TV show involves choosing a hashtag. Therefore, participating to improve your visibility involves using the hashtag chosen by the channel. Then, for a brand that participates in the debate, it's about playing the game: interacting, tweeting the right word at the right time, and practicing humor when necessary.

On the channel side, this allows your show to be displayed in Twitter TTs, and to build a communication argument for advertisers.

 

Corporate communication on Twitter

Twitter can also be used for global external communication, in addition to after-sales service and customer relations alone. We can relay the latest news promoting the brand, the latest sponsorships, nominations, the latest TV advertising, etc.

The brand can then opt for two complementary choices:

  • Institutional communication: via a corporate account.
  • Personal communication but linked to the brand: via a personal account of one of the company's managers.

Example: the Universal Music France Twitter on one side, and its President Pascal Nègre the other.

Just like Instagram, Twitter can serve as an advanced base for representatives of a company: TV, radio presenters or journalists for the press on one side, executives, directors and employees for the tertiary sector on the other side.

It is therefore in their own name what can these representatives sent to the digital front be used for?

Why leaders should represent the company on social media

For a simple reason: those who run the business are sought after by Internet users! Indeed, 33% Internet users Google the leaders to find out more about their career and their biography. 29% Google them to find out more about the economic news of their company, 12% to find out their recent appointments or changes of position, and finally 11% to find out their salaries (especially for CAC40 company managers).

The personality of managers is therefore one of the concerns of the company's stakeholders. And both in terms of B2B and in terms of B2C! And some managers understood this very quickly, starting for example with Dominique Giraudier, from the FLO group (hippo, tablapizza, Roman Bistro etc.), who very quickly began blogging in his name (even if he stopped since), and who had made humble and transparent communication “one of its priorities”.

denis-olivennes-lagardere-active-twitter

Other leaders subsequently set an example, such as Delphine Ernotte Cunci (Executive Director of Orange) who was one of the first to get on Twitter, but also Bruno Patino (France Télé), Clara Gaymard (General Electric France), Serge Papin (Système U), Alexandre Bompard (FNAC) or again from Geoffroy Roux de Bézieux (candidate for the presidency of Medef, boss of Virgin Mobile France), etc…

 

What communication for a manager on Twitter?

Twitter is a platform that is particularly suitable for networking and personal branding. Consequently, a leader or top manager has every interest in being relatively active there. There are multiple interests for the decision maker:

  • Do personal monitoring and follow sector information: by following the right people, the business manager transforms his timeline into a real press review.
  • Deny false information.
  • Embody a modern, current and accessible image of employers, which finds itself catapulted to the center of the ecosystem, thus breaking the image of an inaccessible ivory tower disconnected from reality from which decisions are made.
  • Network, expand your professional network, interact (more than on LinkedIn in any case), become a referent and an influencer, for yourself and for your company.
  • In terms of image and communication, represent, promote and promote your company: by being active on Twitter, the manager proves that his company is too, and sets an example to his subordinates.

 

What about institutional communication on Twitter?

In terms of external communication, 16 % French companies had a Facebook page and 7 % a Twitter (figures dating from 2012).

This type of institutional communication on social networks makes it possible to supplement or relay traditional press releases, make announcement effects, enrich the commercial pitch and finally, create a privileged list of followers, particularly on the B2B level.

This is a way of using Twitter that can be more secure and traditional for some managers. Not all top managers necessarily want to tweet in their own name, and this choice allows for more standardized and controlled communication, if not original and fun.

 

Personal branding VS Corporate communication

Each path has its advantages and disadvantages. If one sometimes allows you to have more impact, the other has an infinite lifespan over time since it is entirely linked to the brand.

twitter-com-pro-vs-inst

 

Do sponsored advertising on Twitter

One of the possible solutions allowed by Twitter to gain advertising is simply advertising. Twitter provides several tools to organize its social campaigns on the network. The brand can become a “sponsored account”, emit “sponsored tweets” or even appear in trending topics as “sponsored trend”.

Become a Sponsored Account on Twitter

Being a sponsored account means being offered the location on the left of Twitter, in the suggestions for accounts to follow:

compte-sponsorise

By being a sponsored account, you are charged the cost per follower who decides to follow you. You must therefore enter the daily budget that you wish to allocate to your campaign, a range of cost for acquiring a new subscriber (which varies between $0.50 and $2.50), and the location.

The engagement rate for this type of campaign is estimated between 0.2 and 0.5%.

 

Send sponsored tweets on Twitter

Promoted tweets are displayed in the stream of tweets, on the timeline of tweets that belong to the segments you have selected beforehand, or in the search for a particular keyword:

twitter-tweet-sponso

Sponsored tweets are charged per click, the price of which ranges between $0.50 and $1.50. Targeting is done by large category, then level 2 category, then by personalized segments.

 

Sponsored trends

Sponsored trends consist of a brand being exposed in the trending topics of a given country for a certain time. Massive exposure, which benefits from a fairly strong engagement rate oscillating between 7 and 13% on the tweet located behind the trend. In France, TT placement is estimated at €5,000 for 1 million impressions. In the United States, it would be $200,000 for 24 hours of exposure.

 

Some examples of campaigns that pleased Twitter

Oreo's tweet during the Superbowl blackout (when I was talking to you about humor):

oreo-best-tweet
“No more power? No problem. You can always dip [your cookie] in the dark”
Tweets relating to the birth of the Royal Baby:

 twitter-royal-baby

 

On YouTube, a campaign which created a monumental buzz, and which was widely relayed on social networks, including Twitter. That of the HelloFlo brand, which delivers products to girls becoming women. A short film that cost $6,000 and generated 7 million views…

Another very successful advertisement, which accompanied a communication plan for Internet Explorer called The browser you loved to hate, and which very skillfully plays on the bad reputation of Internet Explorer, before versions 9 and 10:

 

Twitter: networking, interaction, added value and touches of humor

By way of conclusion, we will say that on Twitter, the key words are interaction, sharing, providing added value to your followers, and touches of humor. For a brand, it's about playing the game of interaction, giving in order to receive better, and sometimes using sarcasm and derision. Indeed, Twitter is the social network where humor and puns are extremely popular. A touch of humor, and it's guaranteed RT...

[notice]Chapter 7: Tips and best practices on Instagram »[/notice][success]« Chapter 5: Introduction to Twitter, key figures and behaviors[/success]

 

My latest tweets

New shorts on Blooness 👉 Training dedicated to the best oilseeds for health is finally available in audio format https://buff.ly/3xo9fTS
https://buff.ly/43DkrYR

New shorts on Blooness 👉 If there was only one supplement to take, it would be magnesium (along with vitamin D). The complete guide to the best multivitamins on the market still available here with free access https://buff.ly/49bHqvp
https://buff.ly/49c3rKK

New shorts on Blooness 👉 The latest Blooness training on #proteins is available in audio format https://buff.ly/4aijbMW
https://buff.ly/3TP67cB

Load more

Don't miss business advice by email

No spam, just an email when new content is published.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_USEN

Twitter : 8 usages pour en faire l’allié efficace de votre entreprise

Après avoir défini ce qu’était Twitter et son poids dans la sphère des médias sociaux, penchons-nous sur les moyens les plus efficaces pour en tirer profit. Voici les bonnes pratiques à connaître lorsque l’on souhaite commencer à communiquer et à marketer sur Twitter.

[info]Note : Ce chapitre est le 6è d’une série de cours sur le Social Media, dont le sommaire se trouve ici.[/info]

Voyons donc ce que Twitter permet de faire. Non pas au sens conventionnel du terme, mais au niveau de la valeur ajoutée qu’il peut apporter à une organisation ou à des dirigeants ou managers d’entreprise.

Faire de la veille sur Twitter

La première étape sur Twitter consiste – avant de contribuer au réseau – à effectuer des recherches, et à follower les comptes qui vont nous apprendre des choses sur notre travail. Tout en douceur et en discrétion, nous allons dans un premier temps observer. Ce réseau social qui fourmille d’influenceurs, de chefs de projets, de décideurs mais aussi de veilleurs va donc nous servir à opérer une veille de notre marché, et à surveiller notre e-réputation.

Twitter pour surveiller son marché

Surveiller son marché, c’est suivre tout ce qui se dit sur son secteur, sur ses concurrents, ses fournisseurs ou parties prenantes, ou ce que disent ces concurrents. Croissance, nouveaux usages, innovations, rachats, faillites… Pour ce genre de besoins, Twitter a indubitablement révolutionné les choses, car il a permis un accès facilité et ludique à l’information du marché.

Exemple tout bête : si un fournisseur en poulet pour McDo fait l’objet d’un bad buzz naissant au sujet d’une vidéo où le voit un possible mauvais traitement des animaux, la marque cliente (McDo) doit pouvoir mesurer rapidement l’impact viral de cette vidéo afin de réagir dans les plus brefs délais. Twitter est en ce sens un outil formidable pour prendre la température en temps réel du web.

Le réseau social de micro-blogging a permis même aux petites structures de faire leur propre panorama de presse, et de s’informer à moindre coût sur les évolutions du secteur.

Mais en pratique, comment s’y prendre pour faire de la veille sur Twitter ?

  • Tout d’abord, faire des recherches par mot-clés : c’est le premier réflexe qui vient à l’esprit, et qui doit vous permettre de trouver des tweets relatifs à votre secteur, mais aussi des comptes Twitter à suivre.
  • Ensuite, suivre les personnes qui ont tweetés sur des sujets ou des mots-clés qui vous intéressent : car ces personnes sont susceptibles de continuer à le faire et à vous informer sur votre secteur.
veille-twitter-exemple-nrjmobile
Quand NRJ Mobile surveille son marché et démarche carrément un journaliste qui testait la réactivité des marques sur Twitter.

 

Après cette première phase de tâtonnements, vous devez être capable petit à petit de vous créer votre propre revue de presse sur la base des following que vous avez fait, et qui deviennent de plus en plus pertinents.

  • Identifier les professionnels de votre secteur d’activités, les influenceurs de votre expertise. Followez-les et réseautez avec eux : vous vous découvrez certes au marché, mais vous le redécouvrez aussi.
  • Créer des listes publiques et privées : les premières vont vous permettre de suivre par exemple l’actualité « Social Media » en toute transparence, en partageant cette liste à vos followers, tandis que les secondes seront des listes organisées et identifiées mais que vous ne souhaitez pas dévoiler en tant que telles (une liste « concurrents » par exemple !).

Comment créer des listes Twitter

Pour cela, rien de plus simple, cliquez sur « Moi » (votre profil), puis sur « Listes », et enfin sur « Créer une liste ». Donnez un nom à votre liste, une description, puis attribuez-lui le caractère public ou privé.

listes-twitter  listes-twitter2

Pour ajouter quelqu’un à une de vos listes, allez dans vos abonnement ou sur son profil, et cliquez sur « Ajouter ou retirer de vos listes ».

ajout-liste

 

Twitter pour surveiller son e-réputation

La surveillance de sa réputation en ligne se fait par le mêmes moyens que la veille du marché. Ainsi, faire la veille de ce qui se dit sur votre marque présente plusieurs avantages :

  • Savoir ce qu’on dit de vous
  • Quantifier ce qui est dit sur vous
  • Détecter un bon ou un bad buzz qui vous concerne de près ou de loin
  • Réagir rapidement

Mieux que mille mots, l’exemple de GAP et du tag raciste

Le 25 novembre 2013, un journaliste interpelle la marque GAP quant à un tag raciste sur l’une de ses affiches publicitaires présentant l’acteur et créateur de bijoux sikh Waris Ahluwalia.

pub-gap-tag-raciste

GAP réagit très rapidement, et demande de prendre contact afin de savoir où l’affiche en question se trouvait.

pub-gap-tag-raciste2

La marque ne s’est pour autant pas contentée de cela. Pour afficher son soutien et sa solidarité à Waris Ahluwalia, elle a changé la photo de sa couverture Twitter pour y mettre la publicité :

pub-gap-tag-raciste3

Jackpot pour GAP en termes de notoriété et d’image. En étant très réactive et en affichant un soutien à son égérie, la marque défend d’une part son éthique, et prouve d’autre part qu’elle est à l’écoute des remontées d’infos.

Cet exemple réunit tous les ingrédients d’une bonne gestion d’image 2.0 :

  • Au départ, un bad buzz dont la marque ne peut rien
  • Ensuite, une très bonne réactivité
  • Enfin – et c’est là le point le plus intéressant de cet exemple – l’intelligence de profiter de la bêtise des autres pour travailler son image de marque

En d’autres termes, GAP a profité d’une action négative d’un individu pour mieux briller. Une manière très opportuniste de faire parler de soi en bien, ce que la presse n’a d’ailleurs pas manqué de faire sur plusieurs articles élogieux pour la marque :

pub-gap-tag-raciste4

 

Promouvoir ses produits et ses services sur Twitter

Une fois que l’on a pris en main l’outil en tant que « suiveur », il est temps de passer à l’action. Twitter peut alors servir pour émettre l’actualité relative à vos produits, services ou jeux-concours. En d’autres termes, un énième canal de promotion pour votre marque.

Ainsi, les articles de votre blog sont les bienvenus sur Twitter, afin de générer du trafic sur votre site web. A condition d’avoir un certain nombre de followers, ce qui passe par une étape cruciale de following, de réseautage et de discussion avec les Twittos.

L’accès au rôle d’influenceurs, lorsqu’on est pas une marque célèbre, passe forcément par une étape de chat. Je vous renvoie à la typologie des twittos pour bien comprendre ces rôles.

 

Faire de la relation client sur Twitter

  • 56% des followers Twitter d’une marque sont plus enclins à acheter les produits ou services de la marque depuis qu’ils la suivent, contre 47% des fans d’une page Facebook.
  • 51% des consommateurs jugent que l’absence d’une marque sur les réseaux sociaux génère une image négative !

Dès lors, la simple présence sur Twitter constitue presque un argument commercial. Reste à échanger avec vos prospects et clients,  à répondre aux interrogations de vos consommateurs, bref, à faire une vraie relation client. En faisant cela, vous renvoyez une image positive, actuelle et vous montrez que vous êtes réactifs aux questions que peut se poser votre clientèle. Idéal en termes d’image de marque.

 

Faire du SAV sur Twitter

Au-delà du simple relais d’actualités, Twitter peut également faire office de service après-vente. Si ce média ne remplace pas le SAV classique, il n’empêche qu’il permet déjà de répondre à une bonne partie des interrogations de manière rapide, efficace, transparente et publique.

OrangeSAV

Ceci ayant des conséquences positives en termes d’image, puisque la marque montre publiquement qu’elle est aux petits soins pour ses consommateurs qui se posent des questions. L’entreprise se veut ainsi connectée, actuelle, réactive et à l’écoute.

Sur le plan pratique, il faut créer un compte Twitter séparé du compte officiel, réagir assez rapidement, inviter les poseurs de questions à envoyer des DM pour les données personnelles, retweeter les clients satisfaits du SAV, et rerouter si nécessaire le client vers le service adéquat.

 

Faire de la Social TV sur Twitter

La Social TV désigne la conversation qui se développe en ligne à propos de ce qui se passe sur le petit écran. Une activité qui intéresse de plus en plus les chaînes. Et pour cause, 7,2 millions d’internautes ont déjà posté en ligne un commentaire sur un programme TV, soit un internaute sur cinq.  Les prévisions de Seevibes tablent sur plus de 100 millions de tweets liés aux programmes télévisuels :

twitter-social-tv

De par son format qui se prête très bien au live, Twitter est la plateforme idéale pour faire de la Social TV.  Par la simplicité de son interface, le réseau social joue un rôle déterminant dans les conversations liées aux programmes, en particulier lorsqu’ils sont en direct.

« Ce lien accru entre Twitter et la TV s’explique par un ADN commun. La TV est par excellence le média fédérateur, du direct, de l’événement, quand Twitter est une plateforme live, publique et conversationnelle. »

Justine Ryst, la Directrice du Développement de Twitter France

En pratique, lancer une conversation liée à une émission de télé implique le choix d’un hashtag. Par conséquent, y participer pour améliorer sa visibilité implique l’utilisation du hashtag choisi par la chaîne. Ensuite, il s’agit pour une marque qui participe au débat de jouer le jeu : interagir, tweeter le bon mot au bon moment, et pratiquer l’humour quand il le faut.

Côté chaîne, cela permet d’afficher son émission dans les TT de Twitter, et de construire un argument de communication pour les annonceurs.

 

La communication corporate sur Twitter

Twitter peut également servir pour la communication externe globale, en plus de la SAV et de la seule relation client.  On peut y relayer les dernières actualités valorisantes pour la marque, les derniers mécénats, les nominations, la dernière publicité TV, etc…

La marque peut alors opter pour deux choix complémentaires :

  • La communication institutionnelle : via un compte corporate.
  • La communication personnelle mais liée à la marque : via un compte personnel d’un des dirigeants de la société.

Exemple : le Twitter d’Universal Music France d’un côté, et de son Président Pascal Nègre de l’autre.

Tout comme Instagram, Twitter peut servir de base avancée pour les représentants d’une entreprise : animateurs TV, radios ou journalistes pour la presse d’un côté, cadres, dirigeants et employés pour le tertiaire de l’autre côté.

C’est donc en leur nom propre que peuvent servir ces représentants envoyés au front numérique.

Pourquoi les dirigeants doivent représenter l’entreprise sur les réseaux sociaux

Pour une raison simple : ceux qui font l’entreprise sont cherchés par les internautes ! En effet, 33% des internautes googlent les dirigeants pour en savoir plus sur leur parcours et leur biographie. 29% les googlent pour en savoir plus sur l’actualité économique de leur entreprise, 12% pour connaître leurs récentes nominations ou changements de postes, et enfin 11% pour connaître leurs salaires (notamment pour les dirigeants d’entreprises du CAC40).

La personnalité des dirigeants fait donc partie des préoccupations des parties prenantes de l’entreprise. Et aussi bien en termes de B2B qu’en termes de B2C ! Et ça, certains dirigeants l’ont compris très vite, à commencer par exemple par Dominique Giraudier, du groupe FLO (hippo, tablapizza, Bistro romain etc…), qui commença très vite à bloguer en son nom (même s’il a arrêté depuis), et qui avait fait de la communication humble et transparente « l’une de ses priorités ».

denis-olivennes-lagardere-active-twitter

D’autres dirigeants ont par la suite montré l’exemple, comme Delphine Ernotte Cunci (Diretrice executive d’Orange) qui fut l’une des premières à se mettre sur Twitter, mais aussi Bruno Patino (France télé), Clara Gaymard (General Electric France), Serge Papin (Système U), Alexandre Bompard (FNAC) ou encore de Geoffroy Roux de Bézieux (candidat à la présidence du Medef, patron de Virgin Mobile France), etc…

 

Quelle communication pour un dirigeant sur Twitter ?

Twitter est une plateforme qui se prête particulièrement au networking et au personal branding. Par conséquent, un dirigeant ou un top manager a tout intérêt à y être relativement actif. Les intérêts sont multiples pour le décideur :

  • Faire de la veille personnelle et suivre les informations du secteur : en followant les bonnes personnes, le dirigeant d’entreprise transforme sa timeline en véritable revue de presse.
  • Démentir de fausses informations.
  • Incarner une image moderne, actuelle et accessible du patronat, qui se retrouve catapulté au centre de l’écosystème, cassant ainsi l’image de tour d’ivoire inaccessible et déconnectée du réel depuis laquelle les décisions sont prises.
  • Networker, étendre son réseau professionnel, interagir (plus que sur LinkedIn en tout cas), devenir un référent et un influenceur, pour soi et pour son entreprise.
  • En termes d’image et de communication, représenter, promouvoir et valoriser son entreprise : en étant actif sur Twitter, le dirigeant prouve que son entreprise l’est aussi, et montre l’exemple à ses subordonnés.

 

Quid de la com’ institutionnelle sur Twitter ?

En termes de communication externe, 16 % des entreprises françaises avaient une page Facebook et 7 % un Twitter (chiffres datant de 2012).

Ce type de communication institutionnelle sur les réseaux sociaux permet de compléter ou relayer les traditionnels communiqués de presse, faire des effets d’annonce, enrichir l’argumentaire commercial et enfin, se créer une liste privilégiée de followers, notamment sur le plan B2B.

C’est une manière d’utiliser Twitter qui peut s’avérer pour certains dirigeants plus sécurisante et traditionnelle. Tous les top managers ne veulent pas forcément tweeter en leur nom propre, et ce choix permet une communication plus normée et contrôlée, à défaut d’être originale et ludique.

 

Personal branding VS Communication corporate

Chaque voie a ses avantages et ses inconvénients. Si l’un permet d’avoir parfois plus d’impact, l’autre a une durée de vie infinie dans le temps puisque rattaché entièrement à la marque.

twitter-com-pro-vs-inst

 

Faire de la publicité sponsorisée sur Twitter

L’une des solutions possibles permises par Twitter pour gagner en publicité est tout simplement la publicité. Twitter met à disposition plusieurs outils pour organiser ses campagnes sociales sur le réseau. La marque peut devenir « compte sponsorisé », émettre des « tweets sponsorisés » ou encore s’afficher dans les trending topics comme « trend sponsorisé ».

Devenir Compte sponsorisé sur Twitter

Être compte sponsorisé, c’est s’offrir l’emplacement situé à gauche de Twitter, dans les suggestions de comptes à follower :

compte-sponsorise

En étant compte sponsorisé, vous êtes débité au coût par follower qui décide de vous suivre. Il vous faut donc renseigner le budget journalier que vous souhaitez allouer à votre campagne, une fourchette de coût d’acquisition d’un nouvel abonné (qui oscille entre $0,50 et $2,50), et la localisation.

Le taux d’engagement de ce genre de campagnes est estimé entre 0,2 et 0,5%.

 

Emettre des tweets sponsorisés sur Twitter

Les tweets sponsorisés s’affichent dans le flux de tweets, sur la timeline de twittos qui appartiennent aux segments que vous aurez sélectionnés en amont, ou dans le search d’un mot-clé en particulier :

twitter-tweet-sponso

Les tweets sponsorisés sont débités au clic, dont le prix oscille entre $0,50 et $1,50. Le ciblage se fait par grandes catégorie, puis catégorie de niveau 2, puis par segments personnalisés.

 

Les trends sponsorisés

Les trends sponsorisés consistent pour une marque à être exposée dans les trending topics d’un pays donné pendant un certain moment. Une exposition massive, qui bénéfice d’un taux d’engagement assez fort oscillant entre 7 et 13% sur le tweet situé derrière la tendance. En France, le placement en TT est estimé à 5 000€ pour 1 million d’impressions. Aux Etats-Unis, il serait de $200 000 pour 24h d’exposition.

 

Quelques exemples de campagnes qui ont plu à Twitter

Le tweet d’Oreo lors de la coupure de courant du Superbowl (quand je vous parlais d’humour) :

oreo-best-tweet
« Plus de courant ? pas de problème. Vous pouvez toujours tremper [votre biscuit] dans le noir »
Les tweets relatifs à la naissance du Royal Baby :

 twitter-royal-baby

 

Sur Youtube, une campagne qui a fait un buzz monumental, et qui a été énormément relayé sur les réseaux Sociaux, dont Twitter. Celle de la marque HelloFlo, qui livre des produits aux filles devenant des femmes. Un court-métrage qui a coûté 6 000 dollars, et qui a généré 7 millions de vues…

Autre publicité très bien réussie, et qui accompagnait un plan de communication pour Internet Explorer baptisé Le navigateur que vous aimiez détester, et qui se joue de manière très talentueuse de la mauvaise réputation d’Internet Explorer, avant les versions 9 et 10 :

 

Twitter : networking, interaction, valeur ajoutée et pointes d’humour

En guise de conclusion, nous dirons que sur Twitter, les maîtres mots sont l’interaction, le partage, l’apport de valeur ajoutée à ses followers, et les pointes d’humour. Pour une marque, il s’agit de jouer le jeu de l’interaction, en donnant pour mieux recevoir, et en usant parfois du sarcasme et de la dérision. En effet, Twitter est le réseau social où l’humour et les jeux de mots sont extrêmement populaires. Une pointe d’humour, et c’est le RT assuré…

[notice]Chapitre 7 : Conseils et bonnes pratiques sur Instagram »[/notice][success]« Chapitre 5 : Introduction à Twitter, chiffres-clés et comportements[/success]

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.