Tulip Media

Entrepreneurial thoughts

Category: Buddypress

BuddyPress: how to remove rich text on xprofile text area

Here is a little trick for BuddyPress to remove the rich text functionalities of the editor from the xProfile text areas, like bio field for example. Add this custom code to bp-custom.php to disable the rich text:

Buddypress

BuddyPress Tip: How to Remove Visual Editor from Text Profile Fields

A little tip that I share with you and which is very useful on BuddyPress installations: it consists of removing the right of users of your social network to use the “rich text feature” (which includes italics, bold, etc.) in “multi-line” profile fields, such as the famous “about me” field.

BuddyPress: Add All Countries to Your Custom Profile Field

Here is a code that all social network owners built with BuddyPress have been impatiently waiting for. A function which allows you to add all the countries in the world at once, rather than doing it manually, in a field entitled “Country” and in which the member of your network can select their country.

Buddypress

Plugins to turn your WordPress or BuddyPress into a native app for iPhone and Android

Hello everyone ! Today I will list you the best plugins or themes that will allow you to enhance your WordPress, and possibly your social network BuddyPress. The interest of this process and of transforming your website into real native application available on the iOS App Store or the Android Play Store. The interest? Benefit from the audience of these marketplaces, and offer your visitors a mobile-friendly user experience.

Buddypress

Buddypress: link the miniature avatar to the full-size image

If there is one thing that I am often asked to personalize on a social network built with the CMS Buddypress, that’s good avatar management. Indeed, there is on the one hand the fact that the avatar always links to the page already open, which is in itself useless, and on the other hand its size, which cannot be easily customized for a non- initiated.

 

My latest tweets

New shorts on Blooness 👉 Relaunch libido, in bulk -> Sun, vitamin D, keto-Mediterranean diet, proteins, books, banter, walking, HIIT, and no hypocalorie diet.
https://buff.ly/445PWvc

New shorts on Blooness 👉 Improve your sleep -> expose yourself to light in the morning, limit sunglasses, wet your shirt during sports, drink decaf, eat maximum 3 hours before sleeping, take a digestive walk and take some melaton
https://buff.ly/440weAJ

Load more

Don't miss business advice by email

No spam, just an email when new content is published.

en_USEN

Comment venir à bout du SPAM sur WordPress

Hello à tous ! J’espère que vous allez bien 🙂 Je prends la peine d’écrire ce post afin de proposer mon combo idéal pour lutter contre le spam sur WordPress et BuddyPress. En effet, le spam est l’un des fléaux du web, et particulièrement dans l’univers WordPress. Entre les inscriptions de spammeurs en cascade, les […]

Astuce pour BuddyPress : comment supprimer l’éditeur visuel des champs de profil texte

Une petite astuce que je vous partage et qui est très utile sur les installations BuddyPress : elle consiste à supprimer le droit aux utilisateurs de votre réseau social d’utiliser le « rich text feature » (qui comprend l’italique, le gras, etc) dans les champs de profil « multi-line », comme par exemple le fameux champs « à propos de […]

BuddyPress : ajouter tous les pays à votre champ de profil personnalisé

Voici un code que tous les détenteurs de réseau social bâti avec BuddyPress attendaient avec impatience. Une fonction qui permet d’ajouter d’un seul coup tous les pays du monde, plutôt que de le faire à la mano, dans un champ intitulé « Country » et dans lequel le membre de votre réseau pourra sélectionner son pays. Seul […]

Plugins pour transformer votre WordPress ou BuddyPress en application native pour iPhone et Android

Bonjour à tous ! Aujourd’hui, je vais vous lister les meilleurs plugins ou thèmes qui vous permettront d’appifier votre WordPress, et éventuellement votre réseau social BuddyPress. L’intérêt de ce processus et de muer votre site web en véritable application native disponible sur l’App Store d’iOs ou le Play Store d’Android. L’intérêt ? Bénéficier de l’audience […]

Snippet pour rendre un réseau social BuddyPress privé et forcer l’inscription

Voici un petit bout de code qui m’est bien utile dans mes sites BuddyPress. Il permet de rendre le réseau social privé, et que pour y accéder, on doive devenir membre.   [code]function sqr_prevent_search_guest_user() { if ( class_exists( ‘BuddyPress’ ) ) { if (!is_user_logged_in() && (bp_is_directory() || bp_is_user())) { wp_redirect(home_url() . ‘/register/’); exit; } } […]

Buddypress : linker l’avatar miniature vers l’image en taille réelle

S’il y a une chose qu’on me demande souvent de personnaliser sur un réseau social bâti avec le CMS Buddypress, c’est bien la gestion des avatars. En effet, il y a d’une part le fait que l’avatar linke toujours vers la page déjà ouverte, ce qui est en soit inutile, et d’autre part sa taille, […]