Tulip Media

Entrepreneurial thoughts

Urban Mobility Show 2019: I tested the Pink Up scooter thanks to Scootlib!

I went last week to Autonomy 2019, the urban mobility show, at the invitation of Scootlib, which I spoke to you about (good) in my overview of solutions for providing electric scooters and bikes for professionals.

The event was held at the Grande Halle de la Villette, in the 19th century in Paris, and it was an opportunity to discuss the theme of urban mobility. There were representatives from different companies, but also simple users.

Scootlib presented me with its range of electric scooters for delivery professionals, which you can find directly on their site.

We focused quite a bit on the Pink Up from Pink, which I was able to test on a small track made available for the occasion. I was even able to meet the founder of the Pink brand, who took the time to explain the scooter's characteristics to me.

The electric scooter Pink Up is one of the brand's scooters Pink, which presents 3 electric scooters on its website:

  • Pink Up, aimed more at delivery professionals:

  • The Pink Style, with a retro style

https://youtu.be/PiARiJnPKYQ

  • And the Pink Me, with a more masculine style:

 

Relevant and delivery-oriented accessories

THE Pink Up seduced me first of all with its numerous very practical accessories: bags on the side, like on big motorcycles, shopping cart at the front, which is a bit reminiscent of the thermal Kymo Carry, the super solid smartphone holder, and the anti-theft device on the lock which prevents little pranksters from trying to force the lock.

So in terms of practical accessories (and not gadgets), we are at the top. Indeed, how many times have I had mishaps with my delivery people during large orders: not enough space, the smartphone falling out of its case, lack of robustness of the scooter, etc...

And as a result, all my service providers were at the time: no way to recharge the phone, no really sturdy case for the phone...

 

The Pink Up, a robust and functional scooter

And let's talk about robustness: the Pink Up is in terms of design, handling and handling exactly what we expect of it. Where the design, weight and wheels of the Askoll are very “improved bike”, the Pink Up will not risk scaring your delivery people, often used to thermal scooters, and therefore in search of robustness.

 

A range of 40 km per battery

The Pink Up announces a range of 40 km per battery, which is within the current averages for 50cc scooters. It also recovers energy during braking.

Under the saddle, you can fit two Panasonic batteries, which you can recharge using a simple 220 V socket in 2 to 6 hours, depending on whether you take a fast charger or not.

 

Two speeds on the Pink Up

Two speeds are available on the Pink Up. Sport mode, which is close to 47 km/h, and Zen mode, around 30 km/h. There are three on the Askoll, but in reality, the intermediate speed is not of much use in urban areas, because you often need to drive at 50km/h on major roads, and at 30km/h in the small streets where there are many dangers.

 

Conclusion

The Pink Up is Scootlib's flagship scooter. If you are looking to get started in the world of home delivery or if you want to replace your thermal ones with electric ones without taking the headache, and if you are looking for a solution without any risk or unpleasant surprises, go for it. I recommend the Scootlib / Pink Up combo, and you will be well supervised and advised.

If you already have the bottle, you can also test alternative solutions and opt for purchasing scooters, but don't be like me, who likes to test several solutions at the same time. It is better to centralize your fleet as much as possible, otherwise you risk getting lost.

As much as in the era of thermals, it was a real hassle to manage your fleet in terms of maintenance and repairs, with electric, it has become child's play!

If you work in the field of delivered catering or want to digitize your brand, find my white paper “Initiation to foodtech” for restaurateurs! You will learn to avoid all the pitfalls that I encountered, and I will give you all the secrets of digitalizing a point of sale!

 

My latest tweets

New shorts on Blooness 👉 Training dedicated to the best oilseeds for health is finally available in audio format https://buff.ly/3xo9fTS
https://buff.ly/43DkrYR

New shorts on Blooness 👉 If there was only one supplement to take, it would be magnesium (along with vitamin D). The complete guide to the best multivitamins on the market still available here with free access https://buff.ly/49bHqvp
https://buff.ly/49c3rKK

New shorts on Blooness 👉 The latest Blooness training on #proteins is available in audio format https://buff.ly/4aijbMW
https://buff.ly/3TP67cB

Load more

Don't miss business advice by email

No spam, just an email when new content is published.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_USEN

Salon de la mobilité urbaine 2019 : j’ai testé le scooter Pink Up grâce à Scootlib !

Je me suis rendu la semaine dernière à l’Autonomy 2019, le salon de la mobilité urbaine, sur invitation de Scootlib, dont je vous parlais (en bien) dans mon tour d’horizon des solutions de mise à disposition de scooters et vélos électriques à destination des pros.

L’événement se tenait à la Grande Halle de la Villette, dans le 19è à Paris, et c’était l’occasion d’échanger autour du thème de la mobilité urbaine. Il y avait des représentants de différentes entreprises, mais aussi de simples usagers.

Scootlib m’a ainsi présenté sa gamme de scooters électriques à destination des professionnels de la livraison, que vous pourrez retrouver directement sur leur site.

Nous avons pas mal focusé sur le Pink Up de chez Pink, que j’ai pu tester sur une petite piste mise à disposition pour l’occasion. J’ai même pu rencontrer le fondateur de la marque Pink, qui a pris le temps de bien m’expliquer les caractéristiques du scooter.

Le scooter électrique Pink Up est l’un des scooters de la marque Pink, qui présente 3 scooters électriques sur son site web :

  • Le Pink Up, plutôt tourné vers les professionnels de la livraison :

  • Le Pink Style, au style rétro

https://youtu.be/PiARiJnPKYQ

  • Et le Pink Me, au style plus masculin :

 

Des accessoires pertinents et tournés vers la livraison

Le Pink Up m’a séduit tout d’abord par ses nombreux accessoires très pratiques : sacs sur le côté, comme sur les grosses motos, caddie à l’avant, qui rappelle un peu les Kymo Carry thermiques, l’accroche-smartphone hyper solide, et l’antivol au niveau de la serrure qui empêche les petits plaisantins de tenter de forcer la serrure.

Donc niveau accessoires pratiques (et pas gadgets), on est au top. En effet, combien de fois j’ai eu des mésaventures avec mes livreurs lors de grosses commandes : pas assez de place, le smartphone qui tombe de son étui, manque de robustesse du scooter, etc…

Et pour le coup, tous mes prestataires bottaient en touche à l’époque : pas de quoi recharger le téléphone, pas d’étui vraiment solide pour le téléphone…

 

Le Pink Up, un scooter robuste et fonctionnel

Et de la robustesse, parlons-en : le Pink Up est en termes de design, de prise en main et de tenue de route exactement ce qu’on attend de lui. Là où le design, le poids et les roues de l’Askoll font très « vélo amélioré », le Pink Up ne risquera pas de faire peur à vos livreurs, souvent habitués aux scooters thermiques, et donc en quête de robustesse.

 

Une autonomie de 40 km par batterie

Le Pink Up annonce une autonomie de 40 km par batterie, ce qui est dans les moyennes actuelles pour des scooters 50cc. Il récupère par ailleurs de l’énergie pendant le freinage.

Sous la selle, vous pourrez caser deux batteries Panasonic, que vous pourrez recharger sur une simple prise de 220 V en 2 à 6 heures, selon que vous prenez un chargeur rapide ou pas.

 

Deux vitesses sur le Pink Up

Deux vitesses sont disponibles sur le Pink Up. Le mode Sport, qui frôle les 47km / h, et le mode Zen, autour de 30 KM /h. Il y en a trois sur l’Askoll, mais en réalité, la vitesse intermédiaire ne sert pas à grand chose dans les zones urbaines, car on a souvent besoin de rouler à 50km/h sur les grands axes, et à 30km / h dans les petites rues où il y a beaucoup de dangers.

 

Conclusion

Le Pink Up est le scooter phare de chez Scootlib. Si vous cherchez à vous lancer dans le monde de la livraison à domicile ou que vous souhaitez remplacer vos thermiques par des électriques sans vous prendre la tête, et que vous cherchez une solution sans aucun risque, ni mauvaise surprise, foncez. Je vous conseille le combo Scootlib / Pink Up, et vous serez bien encadré et conseillé.

Si vous avez déjà de la bouteille, vous pouvez aussi tester des solutions alternatives et opter pour l’achat de scooters, mais ne faites pas non plus comme moi, qui aime bien tester plusieurs solutions en même temps. Il vaut mieux centraliser au maximum votre flotte, sans quoi vous risquez de vous y perdre.

Autant à l’époque des thermiques, c’était une vraie galère de gérer sa flotte au niveau de l’entretien et des réparations, autant avec l’électrique, c’est devenu un jeu d’enfant !

Si vous travaillez dans le domaine de la restauration livrée ou que vous souhaitez digitaliser votre enseigne, retrouvez mon livre blanc « Initiation à la foodtech » à destination des restaurateurs ! Vous apprendrez à éviter tous les écueils que j’ai pu rencontrer, et je vous livre tous les secrets de la digitalisation d’un point de vente !

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.