Tulip Media

Entrepreneurial thoughts

Top 10 best specialized WordPress hosts

meilleurs hebergeurs specialises wordpress

WordPress is the content management system favored by online website creators. Around 30% of the internet platforms currently available online are built around this system which has the particularity of being easy to configure, secure and above all to use on a daily basis.

You are looking for the best WordPress hosting solution for your website? I have put together for you a comparison of 10 best specialized WordPress hosts on the market in my opinion. This list is not a ranking, but simply a listing, it is up to you to choose what suits you best according to your needs.

On your marks, ready? Go !

 

WP Engine: historically our favorite!

A premium choice available as a subscription, from 35$ per month. This high-end hosting solution offers 10GB of storage space for a loading time of 0.74 seconds.

The offer includes a site, responsive 24/7 customer support and bandwidth with a promise of 25,000 visitors per month on the clock. This host has a very high uptime as well as a very efficient CDN and SSL certificates. It allows you to accommodate significant traffic on your site without bugs and without slowdowns thanks to powerful servers, capable of adapting to large variations in traffic. Superior offers exist, to accommodate more traffic and more sites. For example the “Growth” offer at 115$ / month, allowing you to host up to 5 sites and receive up to 100,000 visits / month.

WP Engine also allows you to make daily backups of your site and guarantees optimal security of your data. It also allows you to have a so-called “staging” environment, which allows you to do parallel development and improve your WordPress without touching the “live” version, and once the dev work is finished, you just need to deploy the “staging” environment. staging” to “live”! Very convenient.

Small downside however on some unauthorized plugins, some bugs in the cache particularly in the use of front-end cookies – which we had to deal with – but which are easily identifiable and correctable by asking them for help.

But once these small anomalies are circumvented, you will simply have the Rolls-Royce of specialized WordPress hosting solutions, that is to say that their solution is totally focused on WordPress and nothing else, which makes WP Engine a specialist of the genre.

At Tulipe Media, we have tried several hosting solutions, but our favorite remains WP Engine. Most of our sites – especially those with the highest traffic, or those that use heavy databases with BuddyPress – are hosted by WP Engine. And what we appreciate most about them is their support. Available 24 hours a day, via chat, their engineers are attentive and fully respond to each of our requests and questions, in absolutely RECORD time.

Try WP Engine

 

Kinsta : our new favorite

Added to the top in July 2019

Kinsta is our new favorite. We hosted part of our sites with them during 2019, and we were very satisfied with it.

Kinsta is the optimal solution for those looking for a true premium solution for their WordPress sites. Both for small sites and for large ones.

Kinsta's strength is its solid and secure infrastructure. But also its support, and its documentation, very useful and very well explained, in English and in French.

Read our full test of the Kinsta host

 

TMDHosting : general but with a good WordPress layer

The reference choice of many users for its speed, TMDHosting has the particularity of being a basic general hosting, but which has a part optimized for WordPress.

Featuring three layers of cache, it is 16 times faster to load than most of its direct competitors. Regular updating gives it features that are always at the cutting edge of technological innovation. It is also the ideal choice for professionals and brands who want to create a personal blog like a photography portfolio.

Among the main advantages of TMDHosting, we will cite the possibility of making free transfers via existing sites, a fully automated and free installation as well as a domain name also offered.

For a price that starts at 2.95$ per month, you will also have unlimited disk space and bandwidth. And performance is increasing with the Business (5.95$/month) and Enterprise (12.95$) offers.

Try TMDHosting

 

SiteGround : general but turned WordPress

SiteGround offers a specialized WordPress hosting offer, particularly interesting for its GoGeek plan. The latter offers features meeting all needs, for around 100,000 visits/month.

Better yet, this hosting also offers you full control over the technical aspects. For a price that starts at 3,95$ per month with the StartUp offer, including a site and 10GB disk space, SiteGround also offers more efficient features starting at 11,95$ for its GoGeek plan which includes 30GB of web space as well as many additional technical features.

SiteGround is also a solution suitable for e-commerce WordPress sites with the WooCommerce plugin. This host is therefore definitely an inexpensive and a priori high-quality intermediate solution, both for showcase sites and online stores set up using WordPress.

Try SiteGround

 

O2Switch

O2Switch is an entry-level hosting solution that appeals for its unlimited storage space, bandwidth and unlimited database. It includes a free domain and an unlimited number of email accounts. To everyone's surprise, O2Switch offers a unique hosting package "the unique O2Switch Cloud". An all-in-one package that saves you the hassle caused by diverse technical features and choices of processor or disk space.

Priced at 5 euros/month excluding VAT, this hosting has the particularity of offering a money-back guarantee, with technical support available 7 days a week and an unlimited monthly transfer.

Another advantage, and not the least, O2Switch is a French host. Easy to communicate with their support.

Try O2Switch

 

BlueHost

BlueHost is a top 20 web host, hosting over 2 million domains worldwide.

What users love about BlueHost is how it makes it easy for even beginners to access and use WordPress. Far from being an amateur when it comes to web hosting, it offers a very professional service specially dedicated to optimizing the use of WordPress.

Concretely, it allows you to create a site that is faster and easily accessible for both the admin and the users. Just one click is enough to install WordPress on this platform and it also offers you a very large choice of themes and plug-ins that are just as easy to install.

BlueHost also has exclusive features like SiteLock Pro which guarantees you optimal security against malware. For a WP Standard plan of 19,99$, you have up to 100 million visits per month and 30GB of storage. Performance increases with the WP Ultimate plan offered at 49,99$ per month, offering 240 GB storage and unlimited visits.

Try BlueHost

 

WPServer

Hosting platform exclusively dedicated to WordPress, WPServeur offers a fast and functional service. You benefit from very powerful and fully dedicated servers, sophisticated tools and permanent support from WordPress professionals.

With WPServer, you can concentrate on the essentials of your site, that is to say its content. This hosting solution offers you complete configuration as well as various optimized acceleration solutions. For a secure WordPress with the best plugins, WPServeur is the ideal solution.

In addition, WPServeur is, like O2Switch, a French company!

Try WPServer

 

1and1

1and1.fr offers efficient, fast and easy-to-use general hosting solutions from 0.99 euros excluding tax/month. Thanks to the diversified functionalities of the servers, you will succeed in creating your site in a relatively short time.

In addition, you benefit from a professional email address based on your domain name. In addition to being a general hosting platform, 1and1 also offers WordPress hosting solutions that allow you to easily create a completely personalized site.

With 1&1 Office packs, you will be able to work from anywhere and position your website online on Cloud servers in just a few minutes. Better yet, 1&1 offers you the opportunity to try a no-obligation offer for a month, with the possibility of changing packs in just one click and benefiting from expert support at any time.

Try 1and1

 

Godaddy

For a simplified hosting solution, GoDaddy is the ideal solution. In addition to offering automatic updates and configuration, GoDaddy also provides a drag-and-drop page editor and pre-built sites.

Featuring a super-responsive startup service, it allows you to create a website in minutes, with thousands of high-quality images available for import. GoDaddy also includes all the features necessary for designing a website.

Best of all, it offers some great third-party features like an e-commerce feature, SEO wizard, and social media features.

For a basic package offered at 3.99$ per month, you have 10GB of storage and 25,000 visitors per month. To get 100,000 visitors per month, you can opt for the luxury plan which costs 4,99$ per month which benefits from an SEO assistant tool. However, GoDaddy packages do not include domain names and SSL certificates.

Try GoDaddy

 

DreamHost

Recommended expressly by WordPress, DreamHost is a complete hosting service, the most comprehensive available with shared, VPS and dedicated hosting solutions. This hosting solution really meets all expectations since it offers updates directly responding to user needs as well as a pre-configured installation for startup. The service even recommends some themes and plug-ins for optimized hosting, good ergonomics and above all optimal efficiency. Like most dedicated WordPress hosting servers, DreamHost is easy to use. It offers the possibility of hosting by email and also offers SSL certification to reassure your visitors in terms of private data protection.

For a Starter plan which starts at 7.95 $/month, you have shared hosting and one-click installation of WordPress. For a few dollars more, 16.95 $/month, you have a super fast Cloud server and some 10,000 visitors per month, as well as pre-installed and daily WordPress backups. The Plus service offer at 24.95 $ per month also includes premium themes and a promise of 30,000 visits per month.

Try DreamHost

 

Pagely : our second favorite after WP Engine

Pagely is a fully WordPress-based host. Reliable, this service offers flexible hosting services even for the most complex projects.

With Pagely's premium features, you can focus on developing and improving the customer experience on your site. Pagely takes care of the rest, taking care to frame all its interventions according to your needs.

Alongside other providers who offer standard hosting solutions, Pagely wants to listen and offers itself as the guarantor of the success of all businesses whatever their field.

Pagely are powerful WordPress hosting solutions that promote digital learning and improve the brand image of every business. Offering maximum availability to its users, Pagely experts are responsive and attentive.

Our experience with Pagely is ultra-positive: their support is provided by opening tickets and is very responsive (48 hours max response time), and very attentive. Pagely provides a premium caching and CDN service, they will help you configure your DNS (you just need to shake them up a little so that they support you down to the small details), and will activate SSL very easily on your WordPress installations.

In short, if you don't have the budget for WP Engine, PageLy is the alternative that we recommend.

Try PageLy

 

Conclusion

You will have understood, I advise you if you have the budget to opt for WP Engine. They are truly the best in terms of specialized hosting for WordPress, and their support is the most responsive and attentive.

As a second option, I recommend PageLy. As a good outsider, they will be able to provide quality service at a widely accessible price.

Behind, I advise you to opt for BlueHost or SiteGround, whose prices are affordable, and the quality of service recognized in the WordPress community.

Finally, if you have good contact with French outsiders like WPServeur and O2Switch, don't hesitate to try them, they have a very good reputation.

 

My latest tweets

New shorts on Blooness 👉 A little liver, oysters, seafood every week. Otherwise, vitamin and mineral supplements.
https://buff.ly/48uaIoN

New shorts on Blooness 👉 We don't suspect how increasing protein and fat intake can reveal radiant beauty and improve physical appearance. Visit https://buff.ly/49FGct2 to learn how
https://buff.ly/49oNpOl

New shorts on Blooness 👉 Secret hack to boost energy and lose weight: consume the protein/fat duo until satiety without an apothecary calorie calculation, then occasionally do a fast or a small deficit. Appointment on bl
https://buff.ly/49oMRbf

Load more

Don't miss business advice by email

No spam, just an email when new content is published.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_USEN

Top 10 des meilleurs hébergeurs spécialisés WordPress

meilleurs hebergeurs specialises wordpress

WordPress est le système de gestion de contenu privilégié par les créateurs de sites web en ligne. Environ 30% des plateformes internet disponibles actuellement en ligne se construisent autour de ce système qui a la particularité d’être facile à configurer, à sécuriser et surtout à utiliser au quotidien.

Vous êtes en quête de la meilleure solution d’hébergement WordPress pour votre site internet ? J’ai concocté pour vous un comparatif des 10 meilleurs hébergeurs spécialisés WordPress du marché selon moi. Cette liste n’est pas un classement, mais simplement un listing, à vous de choisir ce qui vous convient le mieux en fonction de vos besoins.

A vos marques, prêt, partez !

 

WP Engine : historiquement notre préféré !

Un choix premium disponible en abonnement, à partir de 35$ par mois. Cette solution d’hébergement haut de gamme propose un espace de stockage de 10Go pour un temps de chargement de 0,74 secondes.

L’offre inclut un site, un support client réactif 24h/7j et une bande passante avec une promesse de 25 000 visiteurs par mois au compteur. Cet hébergeur affiche un temps de disponibilité très élevé ainsi qu’un CDN très efficace et de certificats SSL. Il vous permet d’accueillir un trafic important sur votre site sans bugs et sans ralentissements grâce à des serveurs puissants, capables de s’adapter à de fortes variations de trafic. Des offres supérieures existent, pour accueillir plus de trafics et davantage de sites. Par exemple l’offre « Growth » à 115$ / mois, permettant d’héberger jusqu’à 5 sites et recevoir jusqu’à 100 000 visites / mois.

WP Engine vous permet également de faire des sauvegardes quotidiennes de votre site et garantit une sécurisation optimale de vos données. Il permet également d’avoir un environnement dit « staging », lequel permet de faire du développement en parallèle et améliorer votre WordPress sans toucher à la version « live », et une fois le travail de dév terminé, il vous suffit de déployer le « staging » vers le « live » ! Très pratique.

Petit bémol toutefois sur quelques plugins non autorisés, quelques bugs au niveau du cache notamment à l’utilisation des cookies front-end – auxquels nous avons du faire face – mais qui sont facilement repérables et corrigeables en leur demandant de l’aide.

Mais une fois ces petites anomalies contournées, vous aurez tout simplement la Rolls-Royce des solutions d’hébergement spécialisés WordPress, c’est-à-dire que leur solution est totalement tournée vers WordPress et rien d’autre, ce qui fait de WP Engine un spécialiste du genre.

Chez Tulipe Media, nous avons essayé plusieurs solutions d’hébergement, mais notre préférée reste WP Engine. La plupart de nos sites – notamment ceux avec le plus fort trafic, ou ceux qui utilisent des bases de données lourdes avec BuddyPress – sont hébergés par WP Engine. Et ce qu’on apprécie par dessus tout chez eux, c’est leur support. Disponible 24h/24, via un chat, leurs ingénieurs sont à l’écoute et répondent totalement à chacune de nos demandes et interrogations, en un temps absolument RECORD.

Essayer WP Engine

 

Kinsta : notre nouveau chouchou

Ajouté au top en juillet 2019

Kinsta est notre nouveau coup de cœur. Nous avons hébergé une partie de nos sites chez eux au cours de l’année 2019, et nous en avons été hyper satisfaits.

Kinsta est la solution optimale pour ceux qui recherchent une véritable solution premium pour leurs sites sous WordPress. Aussi bien pour les petits sites, que pour les gros.

La force de Kinsta, c’est son infrastructure, solide et sécurisée. Mais aussi son support, et sa documentation, très utile et très bien expliquée, en Anglais comme en Français.

Lire notre test complet de l’hébergeur Kinsta

 

TMDHosting : généraliste mais avec une bonne couche WordPress

Choix de référence de bon nombre d’utilisateurs pour sa rapidité, TMDHosting a la particularité d’être un hébergement à la base généraliste, mais qui a une partie optimisée pour WordPress.

Doté de trois couches de cache, il est 16 fois plus rapide à charger que la plupart de ses concurrents directs. Une mise à jour régulière lui confère des fonctionnalités toujours à la pointe de l’innovation technologique. C’est d’ailleurs le choix idéal pour les professionnels et marques qui veulent créer un blog personnel tel un portfolio de photographies.

Parmi les principaux atouts de TMDHosting, on citera la possibilité de faire des transferts gratuits via des sites existants, une installation entièrement automatisée et gratuite ainsi qu’un nom de domaine également offert.

Pour un prix qui démarre à 2,95$ le mois, vous aurez en plus un espace disque et une bande passante illimités. Et les performances vont en augmentant avec les offres Business (5,95$/mois) et Entreprise (12,95$).

Essayer TMDHosting

 

SiteGround : généraliste mais tourné WordPress

SiteGround propose une offre d’hébergement spécialisée WordPress, intéressante notamment pour son plan GoGeek. Ce dernier propose des fonctionnalités répondant à tous les besoins, pour environ 100 000 visites / mois.

Mieux encore, cet hébergement vous propose également d’avoir le contrôle intégral sur les côtés techniques. Pour un prix qui démarre à 3,95$ par mois avec l’offre StartUp, incluant un site et un espace disque de 10Go, SiteGround propose aussi des fonctionnalités plus performantes à partir de 11,95$ pour son plan GoGeek qui inclut 30Go d’espace web ainsi que de multiples fonctionnalités techniques supplémentaires.

SiteGround est également une solution adaptée aux sites WordPress tournés e-commerce et disposant du plugin WooCommerce. Cet hébergeur est donc définitivement une solution intermédiaire peu onéreuse et a priori de qualité, aussi bien pour des sites vitrines que des boutiques en ligne montées grâce à WordPress.

Essayer SiteGround

 

O2Switch

O2Switch est une solution d’hébergement entrée de gamme qui plait pour son espace de stockage illimité, sa bande passante et son BDD illimités. Il inclut un domaine gratuit et un nombre illimité de comptes mail. A la surprise générale, O2Switch propose une formule d’hébergement unique « le Cloud unique O2Switch ». Une formule tout-en-un qui vous évite les gênes occasionnés par des fonctionnalités techniques diversifiées et des choix de processeur ou d’espace disque.

Proposé à 5 euros/mois HT, cet hébergement a la particularité d’offrir une garantie satisfait ou remboursé, avec un support technique disponible 7j/7 et un transfert mensuel illimité.

Un autre avantage, et pas des moindres, O2Switch est un hébergeur français. Facile pour les échanges avec leur support.

Essayer O2Switch

 

BlueHost

BlueHost est l’un des 20 plus importants hébergeurs web, hébergeant plus de 2 millions de domaines à travers le monde.

Ce que les utilisateurs apprécient chez BlueHost, c’est sa manière de faciliter l’accès et l’utilisation de WordPress, même aux débutants. Loin d’être pour autant un amateur en matière d’hébergement web, il offre un service très professionnel spécialement dédié pour optimiser l’utilisation de WordPress.

Concrètement, il vous permet de créer un site plus rapide et facilement accessible tant pour l’admin que pour les utilisateurs. Un seul clic suffit pour installer WordPress sur cette plateforme et elle vous offre également un très grand choix de thèmes et plug-ins tout aussi facile à installer.

BlueHost se dote aussi de fonctionnalités exclusives comme SiteLock Pro qui vous garantit une sécurité optimale contre les logiciels malveillants. Pour un forfait WP Standard de 19,99$, vous avez jusqu’à 100 millions de visites par mois et 30Go de stockage. Les performances vont en augmentant avec le plan WP Ultimate proposé à 49,99$ par mois, offrant un stockage de 240 Go et des visites illimitées.

Essayer BlueHost

 

WPServeur

Plateforme d’hébergement exclusivement dédiée à WordPress, WPServeur offre un service rapide et fonctionnel. Vous profitez de serveurs très puissants et entièrement dédiés, d’outils perfectionnés et d’une assistance permanente de professionnels WordPress.

Avec WPServeur, vous pouvez vous concentrer sur l’essentiel de votre site, c’est-à-dire son contenu. Cette solution d’hébergement vous offre une configuration complète ainsi que diverses solutions d’accélération optimisées. Pour un WordPress sécurisé et doté des meilleurs plugins, WPServeur est la solution idéale.

De plus, WPServeur est, à l’instar de O2Switch, une société française !

Essayer WPServeur

 

1and1

1and1.fr propose des solutions d’hébergement généralistes performantes, rapides et facile à utiliser à partir de 0,99 euros HT/mois. Grâce aux fonctionnalités diversifiées des serveurs, vous réussirez à créer votre site en un temps relativement court.

De plus, vous bénéficiez d’une adresse mail professionnelle basée sur votre nom de domaine. Outre d’être une plateforme d’hébergement généraliste, 1and1 propose aussi des solutions d’hébergement WordPress qui vous permettent de créer facilement un site entièrement personnalisé.

Avec les packs Office de 1&1, vous pourrez travailler de partout et positionner votre site internet en ligne sur les serveurs Cloud en quelques minutes. Mieux encore, 1&1 vous propose d’essayer une offre sans engagement pendant un mois, avec la possibilité de changer de pack en un seul clic et de bénéficier de l’accompagnement d’un expert à tout moment.

Essayer 1and1

 

GoDaddy

Pour une solution d’hébergement simplifiée, GoDaddy est la solution idéale. Outre de proposer des mises à jour et une configuration automatiques, GoDaddy met également à disposition un éditeur de pages par glisser/déposer et des sites prédéfinis.

Doté d’un service de démarrage ultra sensible, il permet de créer un site web en quelques minutes, avec des milliers d’images de grande qualité disponibles à l’importation. GoDaddy embarque aussi toutes les fonctionnalités nécessaires à la conception d’un site web.

Mieux encore, il propose des fonctionnalités tierces très intéressantes comme une fonction de commerce électronique, un assistant de référencement et des fonctionnalités de médias sociaux.

Pour un forfait de base proposé à 3,99$ par mois, vous disposez de 10Go de stockage et 25 000 visiteurs par mois. Pour obtenir 100 000 visiteurs par mois, vous pouvez opter pour le plan de luxe qui coûte 4,99$ par mois qui profite d’un outil assistant SEO. En revanche, les packs GoDaddy n’incluent pas les noms de domaine et les certificats SSL.

Essayer GoDaddy

 

DreamHost

Recommandé expressément par WordPress, DreamHost est un service d’hébergement complet, le plus complet qui soit avec des solutions d’hébergement partagées, VPS et dédiées. Cette solution d’hébergement répond vraiment à toutes les attentes puisqu’elle propose des mises à jour répondant directement aux besoins des utilisateurs ainsi qu’une installation préconfigurée pour le démarrage. Le service vous recommande même quelques thèmes et des plug-ins pour un hébergement optimisé, une bonne ergonomie et surtout une efficacité optimale. Comme la plupart des serveurs d’hébergement WordPress dédiés, DreamHost est facile à utiliser. Il offre une possibilité d’hébergement par mail et propose également la certification SSL permettant de rassurer vos visiteurs en termes de protection de données privées.

Pour un forfait Starter qui démarre à 7,95 $/mois, vous avez l’hébergement partagé et l’installation en un clic de WordPress. Pour quelques dollars de plus, 16,95 $/mois, vous avez un serveur Cloud ultra rapide et quelques 10 000 visiteurs par mois, ainsi que des sauvegardes préinstallées et quotidiennes de WordPress. L’offre service Plus à 24,95 $ par mois inclut par ailleurs des thèmes premium et une promesse de 30 000 visites par mois.

Essayer DreamHost

 

Pagely : notre second préféré après WP Engine

Pagely est un hébergeur entièrement tourné WordPress. Fiable, ce service propose des services d’hébergement flexibles même pour les projets les plus complexes.

Avec les fonctionnalités premium de Pagely, vous pouvez vous concentrez sur le développement et l’amélioration de l’expérience client sur votre site. Pagely se charge du reste en prenant soin de cadrer toutes ses interventions en fonction de vos besoins.

A côté d’autres fournisseurs qui proposent des solutions d’hébergement standard, Pagely se veut être à l’écoute et se propose comme le garant de la réussite de toutes les entreprises quel que soit leur domaine.

Pagely, ce sont des solutions d’hébergement WordPress puissantes qui favorisent l’apprentissage numérique et améliore l’image de marque de chaque entreprise. Offrant une disponibilité maximale à ses utilisateurs, les experts de Pagely sont réactifs et à l’écoute.

Notre expérience avec Pagely est ultra-positive : leur support se fait par l’ouverture de tickets et est très réactive (48h max de temps de réponse), et très à l’écoute. Pagely fournit un service premium de cache et de CDN, ils vous aideront à configurer vos DNS (il faudra juste les bousculer un peu pour qu’ils vous accompagnent jusque dans les petits détails), et activeront le SSL très facilement sur vos installations WordPress.

Bref, si vous n’avez pas le budget pour WP Engine, PageLy est l’alternative que nous vous conseillons.

Essayer PageLy

 

Conclusion

Vous l’aurez compris, je vous conseille si vous en avez le budget d’opter pour WP Engine. Ce sont vraiment les meilleurs en termes d’hébergement spécialisé pour WordPress, et leur support est le plus réactif et le plus à l’écoute.

En seconde option, je vous recommande PageLy. En bon outsider, ils sauront fournir un service de qualité pour un prix largement accessible.

Derrière, je vous conseille d’opter pour BlueHost ou SiteGround, dont les tarifs sont abordables, et la qualité de service reconnue dans la communauté WordPress.

Enfin, si vous avez un bon contact avec les outsiders français comme WPServeur et O2Switch, n’hésitez pas à les essayer, ils ont une très bonne réputation.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.