Tulip Media

Entrepreneurial thoughts

TEST: is the LVE S5 the best electric scooter in terms of autonomy / price ratio?

After my Askoll test, I had the opportunity this week to test the LVE S5, a little gem imported from Asia, and which displays autonomy so far almost unparalleled for the price.

This is the store Urban360 which allowed me to test this machine. And the least we can say is that I was absolutely amazed by the autonomy.

Battery life of the LVE S5

With its two 60V26Ah Samsung batteries, the LVE S5 can cover no less than 140km. This is way beyond the scooters I have tried so far.

In practice, I traveled about 30km at medium to fast speed, and only drained 50% from one battery.

The Samsung battery pack of the LVE S5 weighs 9.8 kg and can easily be carried around. The big advantage is clearly that there is no need to recharge all the time, and the LVE allows you to travel long journeys without the fear of running out of money.

The scooter can be recharged directly from an electrical outlet, or by removing the battery from under the saddle.

Autonomy alone constitutes an undeniable advantage.

 

Power and features

The LVE S5 has a motor power of 3000W (German BOSCH quality motor), and high acceleration. The scooter thus goes from 0 to 45 km/h in less than 5 seconds, which sometimes constitutes a somewhat abrupt acceleration at first. You must therefore be vigilant when starting and have both hands firmly held on.

The scooter is equipped with hydraulic disc brakes both front and rear. The discs are ventilated to increase braking efficiency and prevent extreme overheating leading to thermal expansion of the disc. The LVE S5 braking system is EBS certified.

 

Reliability, comfort and design

In terms of driving, nothing to report, the scooter is easy to steer. You just have to get the hang of it at the start. The saddle is not the most comfortable for either the buttocks or the back, but perhaps that depends on each person's body shape.

An advantage and not the least: the locking system with the alarm, and the possibility of turning on the scooter without having to put the key in the lock. Furthermore, the mirrors are ultra-practical, very large, and the scooter can be equipped with the Zéfal system, allowing the smartphone to be placed right in front of the handlebars, all connected to a USB port so you never run out of battery on the phone!

Finally, the design is rather futuristic. We are far from the fashion for retro scooters, but it doesn't matter, to tell the truth, the autonomy and practicality of this scooter trumps everything else...

In short, whether for delivery professionals or for individuals, if you are hesitating between “fashionable” scooters and this one, I advise you not to hesitate and go for the LVE, it will save you a lot galleys.

Price-wise, the LVE S5 is a very good deal. I advise you to go through Urban 360 for the purchase, and they will explain everything you need to know to benefit from the aid!

If you have any questions, or scooters to recommend, don't hesitate to comment in the comments below the article!

PS: this post is NOT a sponsored post!

 

My latest tweets

New shorts on Blooness 👉 Training dedicated to the best oilseeds for health is finally available in audio format https://buff.ly/3xo9fTS
https://buff.ly/43DkrYR

New shorts on Blooness 👉 If there was only one supplement to take, it would be magnesium (along with vitamin D). The complete guide to the best multivitamins on the market still available here with free access https://buff.ly/49bHqvp
https://buff.ly/49c3rKK

New shorts on Blooness 👉 The latest Blooness training on #proteins is available in audio format https://buff.ly/4aijbMW
https://buff.ly/3TP67cB

Load more

Don't miss business advice by email

No spam, just an email when new content is published.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_USEN

TEST : le LVE S5 est-il le meilleur scooter électrique en termes de rapport autonomie / prix ?

Après mon test du Askoll, j’ai eu l’occasion cette semaine de tester le LVE S5, un petit bijou importé d’Asie, et qui affiche une autonomie jusqu’à présent quasi-inégalée pour le prix.

C’est la boutique Urban 360 qui m’a permis de tester cet engin. Et le moins que l’on puisse dire, c’est que j’ai été absolument bluffé par l’autonomie.

Autonomie du LVE S5

Avec ses deux batteries Samsung de 60V26Ah, le LVE S5 permet de parcourir pas moins de 140km. C’est bien au-delà des scooters que j’ai pu essayer jusqu’ici.

En pratique, j’ai parcouru environ 30km à vitesse moyenne ou rapide, et je n’ai vidé que 50% d’une seule batterie.

Le pack de batterie Samsung du LVE S5 pèse 9.8 kg et peut facilement être transporté. Le gros avantage, c’est clairement qu’il n’y a pas besoin de recharger tout le temps, et le LVE permet ainsi de parcourir de longs trajets sans avoir la peur de tomber en rade.

Le scooter peut être rechargé directement à une prise électrique, ou bien en retirant la batterie d’en-dessous la selle.

A elle seule, l’autonomie constitue un avantage indéniable.

 

Puissance et caractéristiques

Le LVE S5 affiche une puissance moteur de 3000W (moteur de qualité allemande BOSCH), et une accélération élevée. Le scooter fait ainsi les 0 à 45 km/h en moins de 5 sec, ce qui constitue une accélération parfois un peu brusque au début. Il faut donc être vigilant au démarrage et avoir les deux mains bien accrochées.

Le scooter est équipé de freins à disque hydrauliques à l’avant comme à l’arrière. Les disques sont ventilés pour augmenter l’efficacité du freinage et éviter les surchauffes extrêmes débouchant sur la dilatation thermique du disque. Le système de freinage du LVE S5 est certifié EBS.

 

Fiabilité, confort et design

Au niveau de la conduite, rien à signaler, le scooter est facile à diriger. Il faut juste prendre le coup de main au départ. La selle n’est pas des plus confortables ni pour les fesses ni pour le dos, mais peut-être que cela dépend des morphologies de chacun.

Un avantage et pas des moindres : le système de verrouillage avec l’alarme, et la possibilité d’allumer le scooter sans avoir à rentrer la clé dans la serrure. Par ailleurs, les rétroviseurs sont ultra-pratiques, très grands, et le scooter peut être équipé du système Zéfal, permettant de poser le smartphone juste devant le guidon, le tout relié à un port USB pour ne jamais manquer de batterie sur le téléphone !

Enfin, le design se veut plutôt futuriste. On est loin de la mode des scooters rétro, mais peu importe, à vrai dire, l’autonomie et la praticité de ce scooter l’emporte sur tout le reste…

Bref, que ce soit pour les pros de la livraison ou pour les particuliers, si vous hésitez entre les scooters « à la mode » et celui-ci, je vous conseille de ne pas hésiter et de partir sur le LVE, il vous évitera bien des galères.

Niveau prix, le LVE S5 est une très bonne affaire. Je vous conseille de passer par Urban 360 pour l’achat, et ils vous expliqueront tout ce qu’il faut savoir pour bénéficier des aides !

Si vous avez des questions, ou des scooters à recommander, n’hésitez pas à rebondir dans les commentaires sous l’article !

PS : ce post n’est PAS un post sponsorisé !

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.