Tulip Media

Entrepreneurial thoughts

The best electric scooter and bike solutions for restaurateurs and home delivery

As you know, I launched a restaurant brand, one of whose specialties is offering food delivered to your home.

In addition to passing through marketplaces like Deliveroo or UberEATS, some restaurants wish to continue “traditional” home delivery, with their own fleets of delivery people, especially in peri-urban or provincial areas, where distances are longer, and where Uberized systems are not yet suitable.

Therefore, if you want to launch your own delivery system, or if you are looking for an alternative to what you already have, you must probably ask yourself the question of the fleet: which scooters, and which system to choose? Should you buy your own scooters? Should you do leasing?

Home delivery: scooter rental or scooter purchase?

You have the choice between the two solutions. After several years of experience, here are my recommendations, more “philosophical” and practical than strictly economic:

  • If you are a manager or an executive who hates administration, and who does not want to deal with paperwork so you can focus only on your core business, then choose scooter rental and not purchase.
  • If you are a person who likes to manage everything, centralize everything, and who prefers to save money while maintaining control over all your processes, then buy your scooters. As such, I advise you to read my review on the LVE S5.
  • Finally, one last distinction and not the least: if you manage a relatively small fleet, I advise you to buy your scooters. On the other hand, if you have several restaurants, and you have a fleet that is starting to become significant, it would be better to subcontract the management of the scooters to a rental company, because the management of all these scooters can quickly become a real factory. gas.

On an economic level, the aid linked to the acquisition of electric scooters is very advantageous and it must be admitted that the purchase seems more advantageous over 1 or 2 years than renting. On the other hand, the services provided by rental (maintenance, advice, insurance) are very practical. So, between the two, the choice quickly becomes difficult.

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bowc4QegctA/

As such, if you opt to buy, try to have a trusted garage right next to your point of sale, especially on thermal vehicles.

Now that we have clarified the two scenarios, I suggest you take an overview of scooter rental solutions!

Rental of electric scooters and bikes for restaurants and delivery professionals

Scootlib: history

Scootlib is one of the biggest players in providing scooters to restaurants and professionals. I have personally worked with them since the beginning of my adventure in food, and I have always been extremely satisfied with them!

https://www.instagram.com/p/BXvcrcjhxEf/

https://www.instagram.com/p/BeGaJnNHOdO/

I started with them on a fleet of Kymco Carry thermal scooters, very practical for taking a lot of orders or for catering orders, but since the advent of electric, Scootlib also offers electric scooters.

Discover Scootlib

 

Cooltra: the Spanish alternative

I was approached by Cooltra in 2018, and their offer was much cheaper than Scootlib, since they were outsiders and looking to gain market share in France. They gave good advice and we opted for ES Pro Askoll.

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bm5-aceA696/

Despite some responsiveness issues, and the top cases being really practical (water infiltration and the plates are all gone from the boxes), overall we are quite satisfied with it.

Discover Cooltra

 

IMF: Made in France!

With IMF, I had a great feeling, knowing that I was one of the first to test their wonderful P-tio scooter, totally personalized in the image of Libshop.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BdIEKZHH40V/

https://www.instagram.com/p/BJqPzmQD8_9/

At the time, I opted for two thermal ones, but since then, IMF has switched to electric, and supplies the larger ones, like Domino's Pizza here.

https://www.instagram.com/p/B0iYNo1IkEk/

IMF is a French company, very attentive, and for that alone, I strongly advise you to consider working with them. Their advantage? It is undeniably the customization of the scooters and their aesthetics that will make your 2 wheels instantly recognizable on the streets. From a marketing standpoint, this is a considerable advantage compared to other providers, who are much more rigid in terms of customization.

I haven't tested their electric scooters yet, but if Domino's franchisees opt for IMF, it's because there is no risk :)

Discover IMF

 

Cruis Rent, the partner of Just Eat, ex Alloresto!

I also worked with Cruis Rent in one of the restaurants I manage. The Cruis Rent solution is particularly advantageous when you go through Just Eat, since the intermediary finances part of the leasing in exchange for a delivery trunk in its colors.

The scooters provided by Cruis Rent are well made and the autonomy is there. Finally, one of the big advantages of Cruis Rent is customer support. They send mechanics very quickly in the event of technical problems with your scooters, and there is no need to take them to a garage, everything is managed directly on site, near your restaurant!

Discover Cruis Rent

 

Umob: focus on pros and electrics

I don't know this solution yet but it seems to be of good quality. You will find all the information on their website, which presents both scooters and electric bikes.

Discover Umob

 

And scooter insurance in all this?

I haven't done extensive research for insurance yet. Concerning the scooters purchased, I opted for April Partners, who have always provided very good advice, and who offer reasonable prices for this somewhat complicated area of home food delivery.

 

And you, do you know of solutions for providing scooters and electric bikes for professionals? Don’t hesitate to share your good tips in the comments!

 

My latest tweets

New shorts on Blooness 👉 Training dedicated to the best oilseeds for health is finally available in audio format https://buff.ly/3xo9fTS
https://buff.ly/43DkrYR

New shorts on Blooness 👉 If there was only one supplement to take, it would be magnesium (along with vitamin D). The complete guide to the best multivitamins on the market still available here with free access https://buff.ly/49bHqvp
https://buff.ly/49c3rKK

New shorts on Blooness 👉 The latest Blooness training on #proteins is available in audio format https://buff.ly/4aijbMW
https://buff.ly/3TP67cB

Load more

Don't miss business advice by email

No spam, just an email when new content is published.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_USEN

Les meilleures solutions de scooters et vélos électriques pour les restaurateurs et la livraison à domicile

Comme vous le savez, j’ai lancé une enseigne de restaurant dont l’une des spécialités est de proposer de la cuisine livrée à domicile.

Outre le passage par des marketplaces comme Deliveroo ou UberEATS, certains restaurants souhaitent continuer la livraison « traditionnelle » à domicile, avec leurs propres flottes de livreurs, surtout dans les zones péri-urbaines ou provinciales, où les distances sont plus longues, et où les systèmes uberisés ne sont pas encore adaptés.

Par conséquent, si vous souhaitez lancer votre propre système de livraison, ou si vous recherchez une alternative à ce que vous avez déjà, vous devez surement vous poser la question de la flotte : quels scooters, et quel système choisir ? Faut-il acheter ses propres scooters ? Faut-il faire du leasing ?

Livraison à domicile : location de scooters ou achat de scooters ?

Vous avez le choix entre les deux solutions. Après plusieurs années d’expérience, voici mes recommandations plus « philosophiques » et pratiques que strictement économiques :

  • Si vous êtes un manager ou un dirigeant qui déteste l’administratif, et qui ne souhaite pas s’occuper de la paperasse pour pouvoir se focaliser seulement sur son métier de base, alors choisissez la location de scooters et pas l’achat.
  • Si vous êtes une personne qui aime tout gérer, tout centraliser, et qui préfère économiser tout en gardant le contrôle sur tout ses process, alors achetez vos scooters. A ce titre, je vous conseille de lire mon test sur le LVE S5.
  • Enfin, une dernière distinction et pas des moindres : si vous gérez une flotte relativement petite, je vous conseille d’acheter vos scooters. En revanche, si vous avez plusieurs restaurants, et que vous avez une flotte qui commence à devenir conséquente, il vaudrait mieux sous-traiter la gestion des scooters à une entreprise de location, car la gestion de tous ces scooters peut vite devenir une véritable usine à gaz.

Sur le plan économique, les aides liées à l’acquisition de scooters électriques sont très avantageuses et il faut avouer que l’achat semble plus avantageux sur 1 ou 2 ans que la location. En revanche, les services apportés par la location (entretien, conseil, assurance) sont très pratiques. Du coup, entre les deux, le choix est vite difficile.

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bowc4QegctA/

A ce titre, si vous optez pour l’achat, tâchez d’avoir un garage de confiance juste à côté de votre point de vente, surtout sur du thermique.

Maintenant que nous avons éclairci les deux cas de figure, je vous propose de faire un tour d’horizon des solutions de location de scooter !

Location de scooters et vélos électriques pour les restaurants et pros de la livraison

Scootlib : l’historique

Scootlib est l’un des plus gros acteurs de la mise à disposition de scooters aux restaurants et professionnels. J’ai personnellement travaillé avec eux depuis le début de mon aventure dans la food, et j’en ai toujours été hyper satisfait !

https://www.instagram.com/p/BXvcrcjhxEf/

https://www.instagram.com/p/BeGaJnNHOdO/

J’ai démarré avec eux sur une flotte de scooters thermiques Kymco Carry, très pratiques pour prendre beaucoup de commandes ou pour les commandes traiteur, mais depuis l’avènement de l’électrique, Scootlib propose aussi des scooters électriques.

Découvrir Scootlib

 

Cooltra : l’alternative espagnole

J’ai été approché par Cooltra en 2018, et leur offre était bien moins chère que Scootlib, puisqu’ils étaient outsiders et qu’ils cherchaient à gagner des parts de marché en France. Ils ont été de bon conseil et nous avons opté pour des ES Pro Askoll.

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bm5-aceA696/

Malgré quelques soucis de réactivité, et des top cases par vraiment pratiques (infiltration d’eau et les plaques sont toutes parties des caissons), globalement nous en sommes plutôt satisfaits.

Découvrir Cooltra

 

IMF : Made in France !

Avec IMF, j’ai eu un super feeling, sachant que j’ai été un des premiers à tester leur merveilleux scooter P-tio, totalement personnalisé à l’image de Libshop.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BdIEKZHH40V/

https://www.instagram.com/p/BJqPzmQD8_9/

A l’époque, j’ai opté pour deux thermiques, mais depuis, IMF est passé à l’électrique, et fournit les plus grands, comme ici Domino’s Pizza.

https://www.instagram.com/p/B0iYNo1IkEk/

IMF est une entreprise française, très à l’écoute, et rien que pour ça, je vous conseille grandement d’envisager de travailler avec eux. Leur atout ? C’est indéniablement la personnalisation des scooters et leur esthétique, qui feront de vos 2 roues des engins reconnaissables entre milles dans les rues. Sur le plan marketing, c’est un avantage considérable par rapport aux autres prestataires, beaucoup plus rigides en termes de customization.

Je n’ai pas encore testé leurs scooters électriques, mais si les franchisés Domino’s optent pour IMF, c’est qu’il n’y a pas de risque 🙂

Découvrir IMF

 

Cruis Rent, le partenaire de Just Eat, ex Alloresto !

J’ai également travaillé avec Cruis Rent dans l’un des restaurants que je manage. La solution Cruis Rent est particulièrement avantageux lorsque vous passez par Just Eat, puisque l’intermédiaire finance une partie du leasing en échange d’une malle de livraison à ses couleurs.

Les scooters fournis par Cruis Rent sont de bonne facture et l’autonomie est au rendez-vous. Enfin, l’un des gros avantages de Cruis Rent, c’est le support client. Ils envoient des mécanos hyper-rapidement en cas de soucis technique sur vos scooters, et il n’y a nul besoin de les emmener dans un garage, tout est géré directement sur place, près de votre restaurant !

Découvrir Cruis Rent

 

Umob : focus sur les pros et l’électrique

Je ne connais pas encore cette solution mais il semblerait qu’elle soit de bonne qualité. Vous trouverez toutes les informations sur leur site web, qui présente aussi bien des scooters que des vélos électriques.

Découvrir Umob

 

Et l’assurance des scooters dans tout ça ?

Je n’ai pas encore fait de recherche approfondie pour l’assurance. Concernant les scooters achetés, j’ai opté pour April Partenaires, qui ont toujours été de très bon conseil, et qui propose des tarifs corrects pour ce domaine un peu compliqué qu’est la livraison de nourriture à domicile.

 

Et vous, connaissez-vous des solutions de mise à disposition de scooters et de vélos électriques pour les pros ? N’hésitez pas à partager vos bons plans dans les commentaires !

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.